Discover micro-credentials: the new short EU-CONEXUS extracurricular courses.

Micro-credentials will provide you with entrepreneurial, green and digital skills to support smooth, more confident integration into the professional world. All course topics were chosen based on analysis of the most relevant reports on future trends and needs in the labour market.

Source: Future Citizenship Skills McKinsey & Company,The Future of Jobs Report World Economic Forum

ONLINE ACCESS

INTERNATIONAL APPROACH AND RELEVANCE

TOPICS DESIGNED TO ENRICH YOUR CAREER POTENTIAL

All micro-credentials for Bachelor level students within EU-CONEXUS alliance are free of charge.

Workload:

Typically, each course consists of 10-12 contact hours and 13-15 hours of autonomous work during a timeframe of 6 weeks. It is equivalent to 1 ECTS (following the recommendations of the EU-CONEXUS Framework for Micro-credentials).

Eligibility:

Bachelor students from EU-CONEXUS partner universities with an English level of B2 or higher. Enrolment will take place on a first come, first served basis among all eligible applications.

Certification:

A certificate will be granted once the course is completed successfully. Those who complete a set of 6 courses will receive a special mention of a sector, or
“multisector” if different sectors are involved.

Application:

You can apply to and enrol in up to 3 MCs per semester, in one application.
Application deadlines for MCs in Spring 2023-2024 are:

– 5th March for all Spring semester MCs starting in March, April, and May 2024

– 15th March for MCs starting in April and May 2024

– 15th April for MCs starting in May 2024

REGISTER HERE

Guidelines for students:

Check the Guidelines for students to learn more about the specifics of micro-credentials for Bachelor students.

Catalouge:

Details of all micro-credentials may be found in the Microcredentials catalogue. Each micro-credential is assigned to one sector and thematic area its content covers. Thematic areas were created basing on consultations with experts and students, as well as discussions within EU-CONEXUS partner universities.

CONTACTS:

University

Name

Surname

E-mail address

AUA

Olga

Ntantali

ntolga@aua.gr

FredU

Loutsia

Nardi

l.nardi@frederick.ac.cy

KU

Jelena

Bogatova

jelena.bogatova@ku.lt

LRUniv

Magalie

Guillaume

magalie.guillaume@univ-lr.fr

UCV

Dominika

Jastrzebowska

d.jastrzebowska@ucv.es

UNIZD

Paola

Bajlo Kalmeta

pkalmeta@unizd.hr

UROS

Leon

Weber

leon.weber@uni-rostock.de

UTCB

Ramona

Diac

ramona.diac@utcb.ro