Strategic Committee

Alain Beretz

President of the COST Association

Danica Ramljak

Senior Science and Innovation Consultant at the World Bank

Ligia Deca

Presidential Adviser of the Romanian government – Department of Education and Research

Scientific Committee

Antonio Turiel

Researcher Institute of Marine Sciences; Head of Barcelona Expert Center

Rimantas Vaitkus

First Deputy Chancellor of the Government of Lithuania, Vice-Rector of Mykolas Romeris University (2005-2008) and Vice-Rector of Vilnius University (2008-2012)

Fariborz Haghighat

Professor, Building, Civil, and Environmental Engineering, Concordia University Research Chair – Energy and Environment (Tier I)

Adrian Curaj

CEO of the Executive Unit for Financing Higher Education and Research (UEFISCDI), professor at the Politehnica University of Bucharest, research management department, Director of the Center for Strategic Management and Quality Assurance in Higher Education

Economic Committee


Vice Governor, Region of East Attika


Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Yale School of Medicine


President of National Council of Rectors and Rector of University of Agronomic Sciences and Veterinary Medicine of Bucharest,

Viktorija Jakubauskytė-Andriulienė

Dancer bus, electronic buses, Klaipėda, Lithuania